Duxford. UK

13 thoughts on “Duxford. UK

  1. First of all, thanks for visiting my blog. If you didn’t I propably didn’t see your photos and that would be a pitty. You have some great shots here and I enjoyd watching them. This one is also really great. Nice post-processing to give it that old look.

  2. Glad I found this! P47B and P51D are two of my favorite aircraft. I like the black and white treatment you’ve done, and including the two airmen/pilots adds even more atmosphere to the shot. Nicely done!

  3. Wow. A North American P-51 Mustang and a really rare Republic P-47 Thunderbolt. I didn’t know that there were any of the latter still flying. Good choice going with B&W on this vintage composition, by the way.

    Thanks for sharing.

  4. I remember Duxford when it was on its infancy as a museum. In those days you could just walk in without paying and wander around the place admiring the dereliction. Went back recently. Not like that now but was well impressed.

Leave a comment